Royal Leadership

KingofBhutanandFianceThe Bhutan monarchy was formed in 1907 under the kingship of the First King Gongsar Ugyen Wangchuk after the dual system. The King of Bhutan is formally known as the Druk Gyalpo, the Dragon King. The 5th Druk Gyalpo, King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck was enthroned in 2008. The legacy of the Wangchuck dynasty is one of peace and progress.

Posted in Land Of Happiness by with comments disabled.